Fiona SchönbohmAttorney

Founders of startups and their lawyers actually have a lot in common. You don't just have to enjoy your work, you have to be passionate about an idea. You have to move out of your comfort zone - again and again.

Expertise as a lawyer

After almost ten years of practical legal experience as a research assistant in our team, we were able to win over Fiona Schönbohm as a lawyer for ROSE & PARTNER. One focus of her work is the interdisciplinary advice of founders of new businesses and start-ups in the field of foundation and financing, especially in the area of contract drafting. She feels at home in our offices in Hamburg and Berlin, but is also active in Frankfurt and Munich.

In terms of content, Fiona Schönbohm is entrusted with advising companies and managing directors on the tax-optimized design of corporate structures, among other things in the area of corporate law, and also advises on financing and investment models such as venture capital and employee and management participation programs (VESO, ESOP).

Due to her many years of theoretical and practical experience in IT and media law, Fiona Schönbohm also advises young companies in the field of TMC - Technology, Media and Communication on the drafting of contracts relating to new technologies, with a special affinity to blockchain technology, also in the field of financial services of fintech models.

Activity in LegalTech & Marketing

Since the beginning of her work as a research assistant for ROSE & PARTNER, Fiona Schönbohm has not only been active in legal consulting and case management, but also in business development for our firm, especially in the area of LegalTech.

In the field of online marketing, she is responsible for the external presentation of our law firm and Search Engine Optimization (SEO), which includes not only the constant updating of our homepage and the writing and publication of professional articles on various legal topics, but also the evaluation of user behavior and the statistical collection of data.

Fiona Schönbohm is a sought-after interview partner. She has already published an article in the FAZ Einspruch, the legal magazine of the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung and was interviewed in the SPIEGEL ONLINE about her commitment.

Commitment

As a founder of the Refugee Law Clinic Hamburg, Fiona Schönbohm is committed to providing free counseling assistance to those in need, especially in asylum and refugee law. At the same time, this project opened her eyes to legal education and since then, as a member of ENCLE (European Network for Clinical Legal Education), she has been working throughout Europe to change the structure of legal studies towards more and earlier practical relevance for students.

She has also completed a school education as a mediator and has successfully completed several years of university training in the field of peace research and peacebuilding.

References

  • Advice regarding Employee VESOP Excellent advice, very good communication, and value. Highly recommend.
    Gemma Clarke J’tanicals Biocare GmbH
  • Competent advisor When it comes to legal questions, I can rely on Mrs. Schönbohm's expert, friendly and empathetic advice. She has often helped me in an uncomplicated manner and regularly informs me about current developments. I feel that I am always competently advised by Mrs. Schönbohm and in good hands. I warmly recommend a consultation.
    Juliett Bretschneider KULT Models GmbH

Data

Study of law

  •     University of Hamburg
  •     University of Aix-Marseille

Previous legal activities

  •     CMS Hasche Sigle Hamburg in the area of TMC - Technology, Media & Communications
  •     Notary Notariat am Alstertor in real estate and corporate law
  •     German Bundestag Berlin, Scientific Service, International Relations
  •     German Consulate General in Cape Town, South Africa
  •     Chair for European and International Law at the University of Hamburg

Publications

  •     "Still no end in sight" in FAZ Einspruch, magazine of the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung on September 14, 2018 on the liability of a streaming platform
  •     "Liability of Youtube for infringing content still unclear" in CMS on October 02, 2018
  •     "A Like as misleading advertising?" in CMS on August 28, 2018
  •     "New broadcasting treaty is coming - what changes for platforms, publishers, influencers and gamers?" in CMS on August 22, 2018
  •     "Practical Experience through Law Clinics - The Law Studies of the Future" in JurCase on September 05, 2017 at the Clinical Legal Education

Fiona SchönbohmRechtsanwältin

Gründer von Startups und ihre Anwälte haben eigentlich viel gemeinsam. Man muss nicht nur Spaß an seiner Arbeit haben, sondern für eine Idee brennen. Man muss sich aus seiner Komfortzone fortbewegen - immer wieder und immer weiter.

Tätigkeit als Rechtsanwältin

Fiona Schönbohm ist im Gesellschaftsrecht mit der Beratung von Unternehmen, Gesellschaftern und Geschäftsführern betraut. Dabei berät sie Unternehmen in allen Lebenslagen: Angefangen bei der Gründung des Unternehmens in Bezug auf eine steueroptimierte Unternehmensstruktur und den Entwurf von rechtssicheren Gesellschaftsverträgen über die Führung und Finanzierung bis hin zu einem möglichen Verkauf (Exit) oder einem Austritt aus der Gesellschaft.

Dabei ist Fiona Schönbohm spezialisiert auf die Beratung von Startups in der Gründungsphase sowie in Bezug auf eine erfolgreiche und passgenaue Finanzierung des Startups hinsichtlich unterschiedlicher Finanzierungs- und Investitionsmodelle wie Venture Capital- und Mitarbeiter- und Managementbeteiligungs-Programme (VESO, ESOP). Dabei begleitet sie Vertragsverhandlungen, entwirft Verträge oder übernimmt die Vertretung bei streitigen Auseinandersetzungen.

Ein weiterer inhaltlicher Schwerpunkt ist zudem die Beurteilung der Wirksamkeit von Abfindungsklauseln in Gesellschaftsverträgen. Sie arbeitet standortübergreifend in Hamburg und Berlin.

Tätigkeit im LegalTech & Marketing

Seit Beginn ihrer Tätigkeit als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin für ROSE & PARTNER ist Fiona Schönbohm nicht nur in der juristischen Beratung und Fallbearbeitung tätig, sondern auch im Business Development für unsere Kanzlei, dort insbesondere im Bereich LegalTech.

Dabei ist sie im Online-Marketing-Bereich u.a. für die Außendarstellung unserer Kanzlei und die Suchmaschinen-Optimierung (SEO) zuständig, wozu neben der ständigen Aktualisierung unserer Homepage und dem Verfassen und der Publikation von Fachbeiträgen zu diversen juristischen Themengebieten auch die Auswertung von Nutzerverhalten und die statistische Erhebung von Daten zählt.

Fiona Schönbohm ist eine gefragte Interviewpartnerin. Sie veröffentlichte bereits einen Artikel in der FAZ Einspruch, dem juristischen Magazin der Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung und wurde im SPIEGEL ONLINE zu ihrem Engagement interviewt.

Engagement

Als Gründerin der Refugee Law Clinic Hamburg engagiert Fiona Schönbohm sich in der kostenlosen Beratungshilfe für Bedürftige, insbesondere im Asyl- und Flüchtlingsrecht. Gleichzeitig öffnete ihr dieses Projekt die Augen in Bezug auf die juristische Ausbildung und sie setzt sich seitdem als Mitglied von ENCLE (European Network for Clinical Legal Education) europaweit für eine Veränderung der Struktur des juristischen Studiums ein, hin zu mehr und früherem Praxisbezug für Studierende.

Sie hat zudem eine schulische Ausbildung als Mediatorin absolviert und eine mehrjährige universitäre Weiterbildung im Bereich der Friedensforschung und Friedensbildung erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

Werdegang

Fiona Schönbohm hat ihr Studium in Hamburg als Jahrgangsbeste abgeschlossen. Mit zwei Prädikatsexamen konnten wir sie nach knapp zehn Jahren studienbegleitender Tätigkeit als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin in unserem Team anschließend auch als Rechtsanwältin für ROSE & PARTNER gewinnen.

Privates

Fiona Schönbohm fühlt sich beruflich und privat an unseren zwei Hauptstandorten in Hamburg und Berlin Zuhause. Am Wochenende fährt sie gerne an nahegelegene Seen zu kleinen Wanderausflügen oder um an der Wasserkante zu liegen und ein Buch zu lesen. Wenn sie mal länger weg darf, zieht es sie nach Kapstadt oder nach Südfrankreich.

Referenzen

  • Mitarbeiterbeteiligung VESOP Ausgezeichnete Beratung, sehr gute Kommunikation und Wertigkeit. Äußerst empfehlenswert.
    Gemma Clarke J’tanicals Biocare GmbH
  • Kompetent beraten Bei Rechtsfragen kann ich mich mit Frau Schönbohm auf eine fachkundige, freundliche und empathische Beratung verlassen. Sie hat mir schon oft unkompliziert geholfen und informiert mich regelmäßig über aktuelle Entwicklungen. Ich fühle mich von Frau Schönbohm jederzeit kompetent beraten und gut aufgehoben. Eine Konsultation empfehle ich wärmstens weiter.
    Juliett Bretschneider KULT Models GmbH
  • Hervorragende Juristin Frau Schönbohm hat mit mir schon das ein oder andere komplizierte Rechtsproblem gelöst. Sie begeistert sich für rechtliche Herausforderungen und findet so häufig neue Ansätze für knifflige Fragen. Alles in allem eine sehr erfolgreiche und angenehme Zusammenarbeit. Vielen Dank!
    Dr. Julia Pacha Allen & Overy

Daten

Studium der Rechtswissenschaft

  • Universität Hamburg (Jahrgangsbeste 2017)
  • Université Aix-Marseille

Bisherige juristische Tätigkeiten

  • CMS Hasche Sigle Hamburg im Bereich TMC - Technology, Media & Communications
  • Notariat am Alstertor im Immobilienrecht und Gesellschaftsrecht
  • Deutscher Bundestag Berlin, Wissenschaftlicher Dienst, Internationale Beziehungen
  • Deutsches Generalkonsulat in Kapstadt, Südafrika
  • Lehrstuhl für Europa- und Völkerrecht der Universität Hamburg

Sprachen

  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Spanisch

Mitgliedschaften

  • ENCLE - European Network for Clinical Legal Education
  • Rotaract - Jugendorganisation von ROTARY International eV

Veröffentlichungen